OSO: O'Rourke's Peak Cellars Masterworks VI - Asian Fusion

Featuring Taiko and Korean Fan Dancers

We celebrate Asian heritage month with music of exceptional power and beauty. The classical western orchestra blends with musical traditions and instruments of Asia to create a fusion of sound that is new and exciting. The erhu (Chinese violin) is at the heart of the beautiful and haunting music created by Tan Dun for Ang Lee’s Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon which will soar in the hands of Nicole Ge Li. Tokara Taiko from Japan fuses with the OSO for music that is percussive and powerful.

Guest Artists:
Tokara – Art Lee Director *
Nicole Ge Li – Erhu #
Kelowna Korean Fan Dancers ~
Miko Ishii - Monoprism *
Tan Dun - Crouching Tiger Erhu Concerto #
Vincent Ho - Dragon Realms
Traditional - Arirang ~
Yuzo Toyama - Rhapsody *